using GIMX and RPi to make ps4 think T.16000M FCS is thrustmaster T4

Discuss everything to do with GIMX here
Legion
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2020 8:26 pm

Re: using GIMX and RPi to make ps4 think T.16000M FCS is thrustmaster T4

Post by Legion »

:(
Well fack


I know alot of elite dangerous, War thunder, AC7 users whod probably purchase if you decide to change your mind
frr35h
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2020 12:32 am

Re: using GIMX and RPi to make ps4 think T.16000M FCS is thrustmaster T4

Post by frr35h »

Hey everyone,
I've had my GIMX for a few years now but retired it when I got my Drivehub as I mainly used it for my G27. Drivehub made it redundant for my usage.
Until now, I recently pulled my old T-Flight HOTAS X out to play some Elite Dangerous on PC and bought Star Wars Squadron on PS4. Managed to successfully get the HOTAS to work by emulating a DS4 with impressive results. Even the twist of the flight stick works perfectly.
I know it's not a perfect 1:1 emulation of a HOTAS 4 but I think it's definitely more enjoyable than using a DS4.
I can share my config file if that's allowed to help anyone?

P.s this is my first post but thought I'd jump on because I feel this is too handy not to share.
User avatar
GoDlike
Posts: 1009
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:47 pm
Location: Poland

Re: using GIMX and RPi to make ps4 think T.16000M FCS is thrustmaster T4

Post by GoDlike »

Sure mate. Just make a new thread in configuration section.
My hardware: PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 Pro 500 Million LE | Xbox One X
Steam: Godlike_RU | PSN: GoDlike_RU | XBL: GoDlike
Post Reply