Page 1 of 1

Rock64 with arm64/armhf (should work for others)

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:02 pm
by sephirotdnf
My setup:
Rock64 4GB RAM + 32GB eMMC
https://www.pine64.org/?page_id=7147

Ayufan's Debian Stretch arm64 stable
https://github.com/ayufan-rock64/linux- ... tag/0.5.15


For armhf please simply follow Raspberry PI tutorial:
https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=RPi
Updates automated via GIMX.


For arm64 follow this tutorial:
https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=De ... t_on_Linux
  • Select libraries for Ubuntu 16.04 / Raspbian Stretch
  • Make sure you select 4 cores (not 2) for compilation (make -j 4)
Xbox One - remember you need oldest pad (without 3.5mm jack), connected directly (not via any hub) to USB 2.0 (haven't tested USB 3.0 as I have HDD in there) otherwise it won't be recognised by GIMX.

Image



Update:
https://gimx.fr/forum/viewtopic.php?p=13753#p13753
Go to folder where you have GIMS source code from Github (/home/rock64/GIMX by default)

Code: Select all

cd /home/rock64/GIMX
Clear Make

Code: Select all

make clean
Update source Code from Github

Code: Select all

git pull
Compile

Code: Select all

make -j 4
Install

Code: Select all

sudo make install
Not sure if you have to set up setuid and permissions once again.


Mouse Tweaks:
Will be updated soon.

Re: Rock64 with arm46/armhf (should work for others)

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 9:58 pm
by GoDlike
Excellent work! Many thanks for helping our community :-)

Re: Rock64 with arm64/armhf (should work for others)

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2018 3:54 pm
by Matlo
sephirotdnf wrote: Sat Feb 10, 2018 5:02 pm Update:
https://gimx.fr/forum/viewtopic.php?p=13753#p13753
Go to folder where you have GIMS source code from Github (/home/rock64/GIMX by default)

Code: Select all

cd /home/rock64/GIMX
Clear Make

Code: Select all

make clean
Update source Code from Github

Code: Select all

git pull
Compile

Code: Select all

make -j 4
Install

Code: Select all

sudo make install
Not sure if you have to set up setuid and permissions once again.
This is no more required, I changed the source code to allow compilation to complete on architectures that are not officially supported.
From now cloning the repository includes theses changes.
Setting up setuid and permissions has to be done only once.