[Resolved] Driving Force GT & gimx official = works and stop after few minutes

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
Micso
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:56 am

[Resolved] Driving Force GT & gimx official = works and stop after few minutes

Post by Micso » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:02 am

Hello !

I have buy an official GIMX and i use it on my PS4 with a Driving Force GT.

So, on Gran Turismo, i can play with my DFGT only few minutes after that, impossible to play. The steering wheel works alone and i don't have the control. I can only control with PS4 controller.

Can you help me ? (i have follow the tutorial).

Computer on Windows 10 + GIMX 6.10 + configuration LogitechDrivingForceGT_G29.xml.

Thanks a lot !
Last edited by Micso on Wed Nov 01, 2017 12:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4513
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Driving Force GT & gimx official = works and stop after few minutes

Post by Matlo » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:15 am

Hello,

Maybe you forgot to turn the DS4 off before connecting it to the computer?
https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=FAQ#23
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Micso
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:56 am

Re: Driving Force GT & gimx official = works and stop after few minutes

Post by Micso » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:28 am

Hello,

Thanks for your answer.

I have already uncheck this option on all HUB USB and COM. So, i have check a seconde time and yes all HUB are Uncheck "Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power"

:cry:

Do you want log or other informations ?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4513
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Driving Force GT & gimx official = works and stop after few minutes

Post by Matlo » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:30 am

Did you turn off the DS4 before connecting it with the USB cable?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Micso
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2017 10:56 am

Re: Driving Force GT & gimx official = works and stop after few minutes

Post by Micso » Wed Nov 01, 2017 12:10 pm

Thanks !

That works like a charm !

I have shutdown the DS4 and plug it !

But i have also uncheck "Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power" on this parameters. (i don't know if it's useful)

Image

Thank you very much !

For your customers : I think it would be nice to put a video tutorial ! :D

Post Reply