GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Thu Oct 11, 2018 12:55 am

Hey everyone!

I just got my GIMX working with my HPP Pedals but sometimes I noticed that when I press the throttle all the way down it shows that it's only about 90% down in the Logitech G27 Wheel Properties.

How can I edit the config file for the gas pedal to shorten the top of the deadzone a bit? It says -32768 -32768 and 8309 high coefficient for the gas pedal. Brake pedal has the same figures but High Coefficient is 8191.

Which number do I adjust in the Joystick Corrections?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by Matlo » Thu Oct 11, 2018 5:53 am

Hi,

I moved your post to the support section.

It looks like a calibration issue. Try removing and re-adding the binding in gimx-config, and make sure to properly perform the calibration step.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Thu Oct 11, 2018 6:49 pm

Is there a way to manually lower the number for the top deadzone to shorten it, so that it reads my gas pedal at 100% before I actually hit the end-stop on my pedal?

I'm not quite sure how to adjust it in the GIMX-Config file. I have recalibrated and in Forza Horizon 4 it's still working strangely. Sometimes it detects I have full throttle pressed down, but when I start a race sometimes I can sense that it's not reading a full throttle input, so I want to lower the top deadzone to try and make it feel 100% throttle before i even press it down all the way.

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:51 am

Matlo wrote:
Thu Oct 11, 2018 5:53 am
Hi,

I moved your post to the support section.

It looks like a calibration issue. Try removing and re-adding the binding in gimx-config, and make sure to properly perform the calibration step.
Matlo,
So I figured out that it's not the calibration that's off. During a race in Forza Horizon 4, I have the pedal pressed all the way, and as the car is gaining speed in game, it stops, and then continues gaining speed. At some points the car stops gaining speed for a few seconds, and then continues again.

It's as if the connection is being interrupted every few seconds and it's not reading that the pedal is pressed all the way down.

I have the GIMX Connected into an External USB 3.0 Hub that I have been using to gain some more USB ports. Do you think this may be the problem? Does the GIMX have to be connected into the back of my PC?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by Matlo » Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:52 am

Please post a log file as requested in forum rules: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=691
And trigger the issue while generating the log file.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:29 am

Matlo wrote:
Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:52 am
Please post a log file as requested in forum rules: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=691
And trigger the issue while generating the log file.
Matlo, how do I make a log file?

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by Matlo » Fri Oct 12, 2018 9:38 am

Point 3 in forum rules linked in my previous post.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:25 pm

Matlo wrote:
Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:52 am
Please post a log file as requested in forum rules: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=691
And trigger the issue while generating the log file.
When I set the GIMX- Launcher to start with Messages: Log File, I get an error. It wont start GIMX at all. The DOS window Says:
src/windows/gprio.c:26 gprio: failed to set priority class

And the log file says: https://pastebin.com/FawNJFES

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Fri Oct 12, 2018 1:27 pm

Matlo wrote:
Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:52 am
Please post a log file as requested in forum rules: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=691
And trigger the issue while generating the log file.
Matlo, In fact, I never paid attention but that top line is always there when I start GIMX. The DOS Prompt says the following when I start GIMX normally:
src/windows/gprio.c:26 gprio: failed to set priority class
global option -c with value `Accuforce and HPP.xml'
controller #1: option -p with value `COM9'
now reading arguments for controller #2
subpos flag is set
force_updates flag is set
auto-grab flag is set
GIMX adapter detected, controller type is: G27 PS3.
no pass-through device is needed
Start the game with a dualshock 3, and then reassign game controllers.
using default refresh period: 10.00ms
Warning: macros are not available for: joystick SimXperience AccuForce (0)
Haptic core has source haptic_source_lg for device 046d:c29b
Haptic core has sink haptic_sink_os for joystick 2 (SimXperience AccuForce)
Timer resolution: min=156250 max=5000 current=4960
rounding timer period to 9920

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by Matlo » Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:03 pm

You missed to reproduce the issue while generating the log file.

(and please use the reply button instead of quoting the last post)
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply