GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Fri Oct 12, 2018 2:32 pm

Matlo, I cannot generate a log file. Read the post above the last one. When I hit Log File, and Start, it gives me an error. I posted the link for the log file showing the error that's coming up.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by Matlo » Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:29 pm

I don't see any issue here. What kind of error (ignore the "failed to set priority class" message) do you get when you start with log enabled? Does the window closes shortly after starting?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Fri Oct 12, 2018 4:38 pm

No, the window stays open, but usually it has alot of of other info usually and says this when I'm not running a log file (See below) - instead, when I run it to get the log file, only the first line is showing but the rest of the stuff below that isn't there (src/windows/gprio.c:26 gprio: failed to set priority class) - is this normal?

This is what i normally see in the DOS Prompt window:
src/windows/gprio.c:26 gprio: failed to set priority class
global option -c with value `Accuforce and HPP.xml'
controller #1: option -p with value `COM9'
now reading arguments for controller #2
subpos flag is set
force_updates flag is set
auto-grab flag is set
GIMX adapter detected, controller type is: G27 PS3.
no pass-through device is needed
Start the game with a dualshock 3, and then reassign game controllers.
using default refresh period: 10.00ms
Warning: macros are not available for: joystick SimXperience AccuForce (0)
Haptic core has source haptic_source_lg for device 046d:c29b
Haptic core has sink haptic_sink_os for joystick 2 (SimXperience AccuForce)
Timer resolution: min=156250 max=5000 current=4960
rounding timer period to 9920

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by Matlo » Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:02 pm

This is normal: all messages go to the log file.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Fri Oct 12, 2018 6:43 pm

Understood. So ill proceed with the log file and post it once im done tonight.

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Sat Oct 13, 2018 10:03 am

Matlo,
Here is the PasteBin File: https://pastebin.com/A7Wrxks5

I have the gas pressed down all the way before I exited out of forza, and it's as if it disconnects the gas pedal input for a second or two, and it causes me to slow down because of it.
The GIMX was bought directly from your website
The target is my PC
The game is Forza Horizon 4
The Wheel is an Accuforce Pro V2, Pedals are the HPP PRX pedals, I also have a Fanatec Shifter connected, 2 keyboards, Button Box, and some other things, but I turn off the USB's when I dont use my other peripherals normally.

Let me know if there is a conflict between my accessories, or what I have to do because I dont see where the issue is and why my gas pedal input isn't be read 100% consistently and why it's having disconnects when the pedal is fully depressed.

Thank you

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by Matlo » Sat Oct 13, 2018 1:38 pm

I think there is an issue with your brake pedal not being fully released sometimes.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Sat Oct 13, 2018 1:47 pm

Its probably that because it somes registers the first bit as jf jm still pressing the pedal. Can i create a deadzone in the front of the pedal somehow?

MikeJeffries
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2018 12:17 am

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by MikeJeffries » Sat Oct 13, 2018 4:11 pm

I was trying to figure out a way to change the lower and upper deadzones for the brake and gas pedals, but I dont know which figures to adjust. It has it as -32768 to -32768 for example and it has some figure like 8191 for the high coefficient and 0 for the low coefficient, but im not sure what I need to adjust to change the deadzones correctly.

Please help

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5041
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: GIMX throttle sometimes low at top deadzone?

Post by Matlo » Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:17 pm

Let's skip 10% of the axis. Set high value to -26213 and high coef to 9103.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply