[Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post or request custom configuration files.
User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4250
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by Matlo » Tue Apr 25, 2017 8:53 am

First, make sure to separate the gas and brake pedals in the Logitech Gaming Software.
Then try the following config: https://pastebin.com/raw/39mZKXhe
Donate Shop

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4250
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by Matlo » Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:14 pm

Does it work?
Donate Shop

chamuko1691
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:57 am

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by chamuko1691 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:10 pm

Sorry just saw this. Let me try it out and ill get back to you. Thanks for all the help.

chamuko1691
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:57 am

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by chamuko1691 » Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:11 pm

Same thing happens. Just full throttle or full brakes if barely pressed.

By deleting the brakes and gas do you mean this..
http://i.imgur.com/SAGt5O8.jpg

Also am i adding the config right? I used the same config i sent u and deleted all the info and added your info.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4250
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by Matlo » Thu Apr 27, 2017 2:32 pm

I'm asking you to try this configuration without modifying it: https://pastebin.com/raw/39mZKXhe
Before doing so, open the Logitech Gaming Software and disable "Report combined pedals".
Donate Shop

chamuko1691
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:57 am

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by chamuko1691 » Wed May 03, 2017 7:51 pm

ok so i found out i was using the 32 bit logitech software. i installed the 64 bit now and the program opens and i have those settings off. is the program supposed to let me edit the buttons? because it doesnt. the problem is i really dont know how to save the file u send me and make it a config on it own. any help

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4250
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by Matlo » Wed May 03, 2017 9:34 pm

Open gimx-launcher, and click on "File>Open config directory".
This will open the directory where to save the config.
The file should have the .xml extension, for example LogitechDrivingForce.xml.
Donate Shop

chamuko1691
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:57 am

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by chamuko1691 » Fri Jun 16, 2017 3:20 am

Have been busy will try this all over tonight guys thanks.

Post Reply