[Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post or request custom configuration files.
dmp
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:02 am

[Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by dmp » Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:08 am

Hi,

First of all i'd like to say: great software! It is absolutely brilliant with Project Cars on my PS4 and my Driving Force Pro!

Here is the configuration I used:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/v71sv1vkx6jur ... 9.xml?dl=0

Cheers

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4239
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by Matlo » Mon Mar 21, 2016 7:06 am

Thanks!
I pushed the config into the official GIMX configuration repository.
I'm also interested in a Linux configuration for this wheel.
If you have some time, please make one for Ubuntu 14.04.
Donate Shop

dmp
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 12:02 am

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by dmp » Fri Mar 25, 2016 4:03 pm

Thx. I will see what I can do, however it may take a while.

chamuko1691
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:57 am

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by chamuko1691 » Sun Apr 16, 2017 9:49 pm

I am a complete noob at this i finally got my wheel to work , but pedals are all messed up. How do you install this config? I went to appdata gimx then saved it but nothing comes up. I used an existing config that worked and tried to copy paste and nothing

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4239
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by Matlo » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:13 am

Use the configuration from the GIMX repository.
In gimx-launcher, click on "Help>Get configs".
Donate Shop

chamuko1691
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:57 am

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by chamuko1691 » Sat Apr 22, 2017 5:56 pm

Ya i figured that out its just my my dfp has a slightly different name then the one he used in his config. I used his but my buttons were all messed up lol. Any help on getting the pedals to work correctly. Or how to edit them

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4239
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by Matlo » Sun Apr 23, 2017 4:25 pm

Did you try the config from the repository?
Donate Shop

chamuko1691
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 12:57 am

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by chamuko1691 » Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:29 pm

yes i have ive got about 70 percent done with controller to wheel mapping. the biggest issue i have is gas, and brake. it works as it was a button, doesnt gradually brake nor accelerate on my pedals. i know its most likely an issue of the axis setup.

in the config do i need to setup "type" as ps4 or "dfp ps2"? a screenshot might help i suppose. sorry for all the recent posts just getting frustrated with the mapping lol.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 4239
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Configuration] Logitech Driving Force Pro

Post by Matlo » Mon Apr 24, 2017 8:30 am

Please post your configuration.
Donate Shop


Post Reply