Page 1 of 1

[Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 3:17 pm
by mattydiah
Is there a config out there already for using Fanatec LC pedals with the T300RS wheel on PS4, or do I have to create one?

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:55 am
by Matlo
This is a very specific combination. Open gimx-config, select "Type > G29 PS4", populate the "Button" and "Axis" tabs, save, open gimx-launcher, select the config, click on "Start", and voilà.

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 1:08 am
by mattydiah
Awesome! Thank you!!

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 1:59 pm
by mattydiah
Matlo wrote:
Fri Oct 12, 2018 5:55 am
This is a very specific combination. Open gimx-config, select "Type > G29 PS4", populate the "Button" and "Axis" tabs, save, open gimx-launcher, select the config, click on "Start", and voilà.
Thank you, this works! One question though, is there a reason I should be using the G29 profile and not the T300 profile? It would seem that would make more sense considering I have a T300 already, but maybe there is a difference I dont know about

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:22 pm
by GoDlike
Hello,

The option you are switching in gimx-config is related to device that you want to emulate, not the one you have. So if you want your steering wheel to work on Ps4 you need to choose G29/PS4 and you can use any wheel to bind it.

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:29 pm
by mattydiah
Right, I guess my question is why not emulate the T300 considering I have a t300, and let GIMX just mix the pedals into the emulation?

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:32 pm
by GoDlike
Because ps4 will only accept G29

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:59 pm
by mattydiah
But the T300RS works out of the box with the PS4? :?

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:58 pm
by Matlo
The current T300RS emulation does not support force feedback.

Re: [Request][T300RS+Fanatec][PS4]Fanatec LC Pedals + T300RS wheel on PS4

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:14 pm
by mattydiah
Got it, thanks!!