cant get config to work

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Post Reply
bobbarnaby
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:07 pm

cant get config to work

Post by bobbarnaby » Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:19 pm

hey fellas new to this kind of software and i could really need some help i get the wheel to start and i can use it but my thrustmaster shifter dont work or my ebrake that i bought from prosim please help me.

kind regards Micke posting a pic of exe if this helps https://media.discordapp.net/attachment ... height=664


kind regards Micke

User avatar
kaiba_seto2004
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:15 am

Re: cant get config to work

Post by kaiba_seto2004 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:14 am

Hello, welcome to Gimx
I moved your topic to support section.

Did you assign button to the shifter and handbrake?
Please attach your log file.
PS4 enthusiast.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5055
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cant get config to work

Post by Matlo » Thu Mar 15, 2018 12:50 pm

Log file generation is explained here: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=691
GIMX creator Donate Shop

bobbarnaby
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:07 pm

Re: cant get config to work

Post by bobbarnaby » Thu Mar 15, 2018 5:15 pm

hey again i thought i did it Here i got link to log file hope this helps

https://pastebin.com/QRsWG1R2

Using Logitech g29 and prosim handbrake and thrustmaster shifter (TH8 RS shifter

regards Micke

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5055
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cant get config to work

Post by Matlo » Thu Mar 15, 2018 7:22 pm

Thanks. I'll make a test version with a fix attempt shortly.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

bobbarnaby
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:07 pm

Re: cant get config to work

Post by bobbarnaby » Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:26 pm

how's the work going? in what time do you think you might have a solution? :)

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5055
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cant get config to work

Post by Matlo » Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:44 am

Hi,

Did you install the Logitech Gaming Software?
http://support.logitech.com/en_us/produ ... dowsPnlBar
GIMX creator Donate Shop

bobbarnaby
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:07 pm

Re: cant get config to work

Post by bobbarnaby » Thu Mar 22, 2018 8:18 am

yea i have installed both the newest version for g29 and the newest for g27 i can get all to work except the bindings on the shifter and the e brake.

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5055
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cant get config to work

Post by Matlo » Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:16 pm

Could you please make another log file and press the controls that are not working while generating the log file?
GIMX creator Donate Shop

User avatar
Matlo
Posts: 5055
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:01 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: cant get config to work

Post by Matlo » Fri Apr 06, 2018 12:16 pm

Please try this test version:
https://gimx.fr/download/9791e9823bf31b ... x86_64.exe

If it works, you will be lacking automatic wheel range and rpm leds. Further work will be required.
GIMX creator Donate Shop

Post Reply