HELP! Unable to extract "libusb-1.0.dll" for Xbox One KB&M

Need help? Ask here and someone will help
Fluffywafflz

HELP! Unable to extract "libusb-1.0.dll" for Xbox One KB&M

Post by Fluffywafflz »

Hi all,

Can someone please help me get this file? If you could somehow direct me to a download of just the 'libusb-1.0.dll' file that would be ideal. But for the life of me I can't seem to get it from following these steps:

Rename the libusb-1.0.dll file from the C:\Program Files\GIMX folder to libusb-1.0.dll.bk.
Download this libusb package: https://sourceforge.net/projects/msys2/files/
Open it (with 7zip for example) and extract the libusb-1.0.dll file from the /mingw64/bin/ folder to the C:\Program Files\GIMX folder.
Install the libusbk driver as explained below.

I'm by no means an expert, but I'm very confident I am doing everything right but I simply cannot get that file from mingw64. There's just nothing in that folder whenever I try to extract it. The YouTube video was from 'FPeeVee'. At 6:30 in the video.
https://youtu.be/n6yyRK_sDqI

Thanks in advance for any help!
User Fluffywafflz
GoDlike

Re: HELP! Unable to extract "libusb-1.0.dll" for Xbox One KB&M

Post by GoDlike »

Hello,

Please don't use any unofficial video tutorials, we don't even know they exists and we can't verify information they contain. This one is deprecated.

Newest GIMX versions do almost everything for you, no need to extract some weird shit etc. Please follow the guide I did on our official wiki - https://gimx.fr/wiki/index.php?title=Main_Page

Please remember that for now only V1 Xbox One controller is supported. We're working to get V2 working because Microsoft changed protocol completely. V2 has jack, V1 don't.

Regards,
Daniel
My hardware: PS3 Slim CFW 4.80 | PS4 Pro 500 Million LE | PS5 | Xbox Series X
Steam: Godlike_RU | PSN: GoDlike_RU | XBL: GoDlike
Fluffywafflz

Post by Fluffywafflz »